La vie de vélo

Adventures in cycling and life

Romero… the go-to ride

Recent rains have driven me to the pavement lately but I was itching for some dirt. Paul’s season as a soccer coach is over which means getting back into the MTB thing… so we packed up early and headed to Romero. I’ve been out there a lot lately and it’s becoming my standard “quick” MTB ride.

We went up the fireroad and down the singletrack. A solid 1.5 hour ride. Just enough to get me working but still allow me to recover from Friday’s road ride. And that Romero singletrack is just SO fun. I cleaned everything but the 3 river crossings.

Here’s a view from the near the top…
_media-card_blackberry_pictures_img00069

And Paul working hard to jumpstart his cycling season (who needs base miles?)…
img00070

November 30, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

