La vie de vélo

Adventures in cycling and life

Happy New Year

Happy New Year all!

Lets wrap up 2008: I got back on track with a consistent cycling lifestyle after faltering due to ankle sprains and knee injuries. I’m back and built a good base for the 2009 race season.

My goals for 2009: Stick with my training plan, win a sport class MTB race, place in the US Cup West, compete in the Vegas US Cup finals and complete one solo endurance race.

Today, I had planned on a 95 mile road ride up to Rose Valley in Ventura. But the 42 degree rain/fog weather and my newly developed throat cold conspired against me. Oh well.

I pushed my gym workout on Tuesday a bit too hard; my glutes, quads and hammys are still a bit sore from the squats and deadlifts. So I’ll probably spin for a while on the trainer and start digging into Core Performance by Mark Verstegen.

January 1, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

