La vie de vélo

Adventures in cycling and life

Building the endurance

Jos and I went out and biked the course of her upcoming half marathon in Santa Ynez. A good 20 miles at recovery pace.

dscn0237

Of course, with the Counting Coup fast approaching, I need to prepared myself for long 5+ hours and grueling mountain climbs in the wilderness. So I biked home via Refugio and West Camino Cielo (2 gnarly dirt roads with 4000+ ft of climbing that were perfect for my adventure cyclocross bike).

refugio_west_camino

4.5 hours later, I arrived home. Now, after a recovery drink and a chicken ranch burrito, I have entered the deep stages of a severe food coma. Rebuild and replenish my poor little muscles, rebuild…

February 23, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

