La vie de vélo

Adventures in cycling and life

Cat 1 – It’s official

I made my request to USACycling to be upgraded from Cat 2 to Category 1 (formerly known as “Expert”). Based on two race results, my application was accepted.

Now the hard part is going to be changing my category for all those races that I’m already registered for. Oh yeah, and spending my first season racing against the best amateur XC racers in the country. That might be a bit hard too.

If only it was this easy to move up to Cat 3/4 in road racing.

February 23, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Nice one! I know you’ll do well. 🙂

    Comment by jawsome | February 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. Good. No one likes a sandbagger… Now WIN! You have limited time to show these California riders who’s boss….

    Is New Belgium your new favorite brewery?

    Comment by John Comunale | February 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

