La vie de vélo

Adventures in cycling and life

The perfect storm

  1. A weekly crit series just started
  2. My cyclocross bike was acting very crappy all week
  3. I came back from the San Diego Bike show with a serious case of bike lust.
  4. I talked to two separate people over the weekend about how they loved their S1s.
  5. Got an email from Dave when I got home on Monday letting me know that Fastrak just got a new Cervelo S1 built up in my size.

Now I believe in free will but every once in a while the universe is directed by fate – in this case I was just destined to own the Cervelo S1!

Initial review: Its fast. I mean, its really fast. Step on the pedals and it jumps. Keep pedaling hard and it just rockets forward.

Someone better stop me before I become a roadie.

April 8, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Excellent! You will be a crit monkey before you know it!

    Comment by Sarah | April 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

