La vie de vélo

Adventures in cycling and life

Back in business

The last two weeks have been a wash for me in terms of “real” training. After my frantic independence day weekend of packing and moving large heavy objects around, my lower back was tweaked. So I rested. Lots of job and housing related stress left no time or energy for training. Then my much needed vacation came…

I actually laid down some good cross training while in Hilton Head south carolina. I ran, biked and swam nearly every day and put in some miles despite the 90+ degree heat and high humidity. I just love that place and all its humid, swampy, low-country southern goodness.

image017

But mostly I just hang out with the family,

image015

ate lots of good fruit, veggies and seafood,

image002

image004

drank lots of good wine,

image006

did some touristy stuff (here Jos and I are hanging out in oglethorpe square in Savannah, Georgia):

image012

and hung out at the beach in an effort to even out my jersey tan line (it didn’t work .. by now it is nearly permanent!)

image018

image016

Now I’m back and ready to start training again and (re)building my base for the Sept/Oct season finale. Unfortunately Joselyne is heading off to CO for her internship and I have to move and find new living arrangements temporarily. We’ll see how the added stress affects my plans … just have to take it day by day I suppose.

July 19, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

