La vie de vélo

Adventures in cycling and life

Moving to the Fort

After a great thanksgiving, I loaded up the car with all my important stuff (ie computers, bikes and Japhy) and headed out to CO. I had to deck out the yakima rack with all 4 bike mounts for this trip:

My last day in SoCal and I saw more rain than I have in the last 2 years combined. I headed out to Vegas, Utah, spent a few hours sleeping in a dirt cheap motel then hit I-70. It was a gorgeous drive but I was sick of being behind the wheel. Japhy was the best traveling buddy a guy could ask for (even if he did puke in my front seat on a particularly hilly and winding section!):

I arrived on sunday and we’re already getting settled in. Did a nice 3 hour zone 2 ride yesterday, just exploring some paths, roads and trails on my cyclocross bike. Today was my first snow as a CO resident .. a “light dusting” of a few inches. Not enough to bust out the XC skis but enough to keep me indoors and sipping coffee rather than out on the trails again. I’m gonna love this place…

December 2, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

