La vie de vélo

Adventures in cycling and life

Lets see what these skinny tires can do…

Lots of skinny-tire-on-dirt-road action planned for the coming month:

  • Several backcountry road reconnaissance rides which will inevitably involve many miles of dirt as I attempt to get lost in Larimer County.
  • The Koppenburg Classic. I’ve sworn off crits and most road racing in general but this one is too good to pass up. 6 laps, 2.5 miles dirt/3 miles paved, and one decisive 17% grade that is more suited to a 2.3″ tire than a 23c:

  • The Boulder Roubaix is coming up in April. The course is 18.7 miles, only 43% paved. If I can’t squeeze my way into the Dawn till Dusk race in Gallup* that weekend, I’ll be there.

* I totally spaced on the registration for Dawn til Dusk, the first event in the Rocky Mountain Ultra Endurance Series. Now the 12 hour Solo category has filled up with all 125 riders. Boo. I’m on the waiting list so I’ll keep my hopes up.

March 10, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Which just goes to show you how insane people in Colorado are. 125 people already signed up to torture themselves doing laps for 12 hours? There must be something in the water…

    Comment by The Girl | March 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

